Peter Cushing Filmography


(Films marked with a * indicate that Christopher Lee was also in the film)


The Man in the Iron Mask (1939)

As the King’s Messenger


A Chump at Oxford (1939)

As Jones


Vigil in the Night (1939)

As Joe Shand


Laddie (1940)

As Robert Pryor


The Howards of Virginia (1940)

As Leslie Stevens


Women in War (1940)

As Captain Evans


They Dare Not Love (1941)

As Sub-Lieutenant Blacker


Hamlet (1947) *

As Osric


Moulin Rouge (1952) *

As Marcel de la Voisier


The Black Night (1954)

As Sir Palamides


The End of the Affair (1954)

As Henry Miles


Alexander the Great (1955)

As Memnon


Magic Fire (1955)

As Wesendonk


Time Without Pity (1956)

As Jeremy Clayton


The Curse of Frankenstein (1956) *

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


The Abominable Snowman of the Himalayas (1957)

As Dr. John Rollason


Violent Playground (1957)

As the Priest


Horror of Dracula (1957) *

As Dr. Van Helsing


The Revenge of Frankenstein (1958)

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


John Paul Jones (1958)

As Captain Pearson


The Hound of the Baskervilles (1958) *

As Sherlock Homes


Mania (1959)

As Dr. Robert Knox


The Mummy (1959) *

As John Banning


The Risk (1959)

As Professor Sewell


The Brides of Dracula (1960)

As Dr. Van Helsing


Trouble in the Sky (1960)

As Captain Judd


Sword of Sherwood Forest (1960)

As the Sheriff of Nottingham


The Hellfire Club (1960)

As Merryweather


The Naked Edge (1961)

As Mr. Wrack


Fury at Smuggler’s Bay (1961)

As Trevenyan


Cash on Demand (1961)

As Fordyce


Night Creatures (1962)

As Captain Clegg


The Man Who Finally Died (1962)

As Von Brecht


The Evil of Frankenstein (1963)

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


The Gorgon (1964) *

As Dr. Namaroff


Dr. Terror’s House of Horrors (1964) *

As Dr. Schreck


She (1964) *

As Major Horace L Holly


Dr. Who and the Daleks (1965)

As Dr. Who


The Skull (1965) *

As Christopher Maitland


Island of Terror (1966)

As Dr. Stanley


Daleks Invasion Earth 2150 A.D. (1966)

As Dr. Who


Frankenstein Created Women (1967)

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


Some May Live (1967)

As John Meredith


Night of the Big Heat (1967) *

As Hanson


Torture Garden (1967)

As Lancelot Canning


Blood Beast Terror (1967)

As Inspector Quennell


Corruption (1968)

As Sir John Rowan


Scream and Scream Again (1969) *

As Benedek


Bloodsuckers (1969)

As Dr. Walter Goodrich


Frankenstein Must be Destroyed (1969)

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


One More Time (1969) *

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


The Vampire Lovers (1970)

As General Von Spielsdorf


The House that Dripped Blood (1970) *

As Philip Grayson


I, Monster (1970) *

As Frederick Utterson


Twins of Evil (1971)

As Gustav Weil


Tales from the Crypt (1971)

As Arthur Edward Grimsdyke


Dracula A.D. 1972 (1971) *

As Dr. Van Helsing & Professor Lorrimer Van Helsing


Fear in the Night (1971)

As Michael Carmichael


Dr. Phibes Rises Again (1971)

As the Captain


Horror Express (1971) *

As Dr. Wells


The Creeping Flesh (1972) *

As Professor Emmanuel Hildern


Asylum (1972)

As Smith


And Now the Screaming Starts (1972)

As Dr. Pope


Nothing but the Night (1972) *

As Sir Mark Ashley


Frankenstein and the Monster from Hell (1972)

As Baron Victor Frankenstein


The Satanic Rites of Dracula (1972) *

As Professor Lorrimer Van Helsing


Madhouse (1973)

As Herbert Flay


From Beyond the Grave (1973)

As the Proprietor


The Beast Must Die (1973)

As Dr. Christopher Lundgren


Legend of the Seven Golden Vampires (1973)

As Professor Van Helsing


Shatter (1973)

As Rattwood


Tendre Dracula (1974)

As MacGregor


The Ghoul (1974)

As Dr. Lawrence


Legend of the Werewolf (1974)

As Professor Paul Cataflanque


Shock Waves (1975)

As the Commandant


Trial by Combat (1975)

As Sir Edward Gifford


Land of the Minotaur (1975)

As Baron Corofax


At the Earth’s Core (1976)

As Dr. Abner Perry


Star Wars (1976)

As Grand Moff Tarkin


The Uncanny (1976)

As Wilber Gray


Battleflag (1976)

As Hackenberg


Hitler’s Son (1977)

As Haussner


Touch of the Sun (1978)

As Commissioner Potts


Arabian Adventure (1978) *

As Wazir al Wuzara


Mystery on Monster Island (1980)

As Kolderup


Black Jack (1981)

As Sir Thomas Bedford


House of the Long Shadows (1982) *

As Sebastian Grisbane


Sword of the Valiant (1982)

As Seneschal


Top Secret! (1983)

As the Proprietor


Biggles-Adventures in Time (1985)

As Captain William Raymond